Paleo Ham and Turkey Lettuce Wraps

HAM AND TURKEY LETTUCE WRAPS

HAM AND TURKEY LETTUCE WRAPS

Do you remember the sandwiches you ate for lunch?  Back when I ate bread – these were a regular lunch item for me.  Honestly, I cannot believe I am going to reveal this to you all, but I TRULY do not miss bread.  Not at all.  But I do miss sandwiches!  So, the lettuce wrap is a favorite food of mine.

I could not find any organic lunchmeat, so I did the best I could:

  • 4 medium Organic Romaine Lettuce Leaves (@$1 from Meijer)
  • 2 pcs Hormel’s Natural Choice Ham (@$1 from Meijer)
  • 2 pcs Hormel’s Natural Choice  Turkey (@$1 from Meijer)
  • 2 slices Kerrygold (from Grass fed cows) Cheese (@ $1 from Aldi)
  • 1 Campari Tomato, sliced (@$1 from Meijer)
  • Dash of OrganicVille Yellow Mustard (from Herb Thyme)
  • Splash of Trader Joe Organic Mayonnaise (I ordered online from Amazon, because I could not find a source nearby)

Makes 2 wraps and I ate them both …. so, about $5 per serving

If you are strictly PALEO, skip the cheese in this recipe.  But if you can tolerate dairy it makes a great addition!

2 thoughts on “Paleo Ham and Turkey Lettuce Wraps

Leave a Reply

