Healing with Good Nutrition

Once upon a time, I really DID enjoy fresh baked breads and steamy hot oatmeal and fresh made pasta, too.  Ahhhh – It seems so long ago!

It was exactly 2 years ago that I gave up all that up – on the advice of a nutritionist/blood work analyst who quickly declared “NO MORE GRAINS FOR YOU”!   I followed his advice – and adhered to a fasting period, followed by an extremely restricted “elimination diet” and plenty of supplementation.  My focus was on becoming gluten free.  I was strict with myself and diligently followed the plan, but still was experiencing inflammatory responses that could not be explained.

About 6 months later, with the help of my friends at DLUX (evolutionary personalized training) in Crown Point, Indiana I discovered the PALEO diet, with a “30 Day Challenge” following the “Whole 9” program.  Wow!  Their combination of nutrition and exercise will transform your overall health!  It did mine!  I had already eliminated most grains, sugar, alcohol, dairy and processed foods.  Legumes (soy, bean) and rice were the last to go.  I began working out twice a week – about 1/2 hour each session.  And I began to heal!

I still have more healing to do – but, I have no doubt that I am on the right track.  I feel better than I have in 20 years; my inflammation and a host of other ailments have disappeared from my life –  I have more energy than I have ever had – my blood work is so greatly improved – and I am sleeping like a champ!

Good nutrition advice IS hard to find – but it can change your life.

Thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

