Day One of a 30 Day Challenge …

My 4th “WHOLE 30”

On Friday of last week I began what I think is my 4th “WHOLE 30”.  If you are not familiar with it, I highly recommend it.  You will get any question answered that you can imagine on the new website, whole30.com.  This time around is a bit different for me because I have several friends and family joining in the challenge.  I will post some updates in another week or two – right now we are all in a sort of sugar detox phase, so I’ll be brief.  Here is what the squeaky-clean food of a day in the life of my 30 Day Challenge looks like:

Image

A Day of Clean Eating!

Breakfast:  Two Natural Pork Sausage Patties (no sugar/no nitrites), Two Cage free Organic Extra Large Brown Eggs (scrambled in my favorite iron skillet) with a side of organic broccoli-slaw that I pan fried along with the eggs.

Lunch: A steamy bowl of Hearty-Tasty-Paleo Chicken SOUP that I recently blogged about and some crunchy organic carrot sticks, dipped in organic guacamole that I found at Costco on my last trip.  YUM!

Dinner:  Citrus Chicken (the recipe is on page 266 of “It Starts with Food” by Dallas and Melissa Hartwig) served with some organic bell pepper strips and organic broccoli-slaw that I dressed with olive oil and vinegar.  Delish … and very satisfying 🙂

Day one was easy!  Hope the next 29 are as well!!!

Leave a Reply

