Hosting a Perfectly Paleo Dinner Party!

As part of my commitment to clean eating this month, I decided to challenge myself to put together an entire party full of paleo eats that were fit for sharing with friends.  So … we offered up invites to a few close friends and hosted our first-ever “Perfectly Paleo Dinner Party”.   Since everyone attending was at some stage of a “WHOLE 30“, we started with “mocktails” (okay, okay, it was Perrier garnished with some colorful fruit)!

Image

Perfectly Paleo Dinner Party

Appetizers were antipasti skewers with a dipping oil seasoned with some good italian herbs.  So far, so good.  Followed by Fruity Kale Salad, Zucchini Fritters, Spaghetti Squash (seasoned with lemon juice and fresh basil, salt and pepper, and Balsamic Chicken Breasts.  The chicken is a recipe I found in “It Starts with Food“.  Great book!

I normally don’t do desserts – ESPECIALLY when I am in the midst of a “whole30”, but this being a very special occasion, I did make a batch of Paleo Zucchini Bread and a Paleo Apple-Berry Pie to share with guests.

I intended to take more pictures, but was enjoying myself so much that I forgot.  And actually, some of the food was just gone!  Vanished!   Adios!  But by all measures this was a success.  By the end of the evening we were nourished by time spent with great friends, sharing and laughter …  and “oh, yes” very satisfying and nutritious foods, too!  HOORAY for Perfectly Paleo dinner parties!!!

Leave a Reply

