Oh! So yummy!!! Paleo Zucchini Fritters

Image

OH SO YUMMY … Paleo Zucchini Fritters

I was skeptical – but wanted to try a new vegetable for my first Paleo Dinner Party!  Wish I wouldn’t have waited so long to give this a try!

I normally do not make breads – not even paleo breads.  But this week was special.  Some of my very close friends and family were embarking on their very first whole30 challenge, and I wanted them to see that even WITHOUT SUGAR there was really no food deprivation involved.  So, our dinner party – which started with refreshing “mocktails” – ended with fresh baked zucchini bread.  No sugar.  Really!  It was a hit!

I found my recipe at one of my favorite places … Stupid Easy Paleo.  I cannot tell you how many great recipes I have found on this her site.  Please check it out!  In the meantime – I did not make many changes to her original recipe:

  • 3 Organic Zucchini, shredded to make about 4 cups
  • 2 teaspoons Sea Salt
  • 1/4 cup Organic Coconut Flour
  • 1 egg, beaten
  • 1 teaspoon black pepper
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking soda
  • pinch or cayenne pepper
  • Coconut oil for cooking

Shred zucchini in food processor.  Sprinkle with salt and toss well.  After a 10 minute rest, squeeze all the moisture from the zucchini until they are dry. Place in a dry bowl.  Add coconut flour, egg, peppers and baking soda.  Stir to combine.  Melt a large spoonful of coconut oil in a large skillet over medium heat.  Scoop 1/4 cup of mixture onto the pan and flatten until you get a patty.  Fill your skillet – and cook on each side 3-5 minutes until nicely browned.

Be sure to add fresh coconut oil to the skillet for your next batch!

Remove to a cooling rack so they do not get soggy.

No one will have trouble eating their veggies tonight 🙂

Wow!  So Yummy!  What a treat!!!

2 thoughts on “Oh! So yummy!!! Paleo Zucchini Fritters

Leave a Reply

