Perfectly Paleo: Pineapple and Berries

Image

Pineapple and Berries

Since I adopted the whole30 philosophy of food consumption, I have occasionally missed having a little something sweet at the end of my meal.  I shy away from too many fruits also – so this is a bit dangerous for me to have in the house.  BUT – If you are looking for a sweet treat to compliment your nutritious and protein rich lunch or dinner …  This is it.  (As long as you have a good blender or food processor.)  Of course, if you have organic fruit available, that would be my preference.  

  • 1 cup fresh pineapple sections, frozen
  • 1/2 cup fresh red raspberries

Process frozen pineapple till it is sorbet-like in consistency.  I did not have to add any liquid.  Scoop it up into individual serving bowls and top with a few fresh raspberries!  Oh yep.  This is Paleo, whole30 (in limited quantities) and FODMAP friendly.  Any leftovers are easily frozen and scooped out at a later date.   

I’m not kidding.  It was that easy 🙂

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

