Grilled Chicken and Fruits with Fresh Greens

Image

Grilled Chicken and Fruits with Fresh Greens

I have already confessed that I love cooking on the grill – now I must confess that I love cooking for more than one meal at a time.  It really saves time and money, and makes it so much easier for me to grab something healthy when I get hungry.  My fridge is nearly always full of “intentionally leftover proteins” for my next lunch.

My “go-to” lunch nearly always starts with a bowl full of greens – different every day, because I do NOT like boring food!

Today’s lunch was a mix of:

  • Organic mixed greens and some extra Organic Arugula
  • 1/2 Organic Nectarine
  • 1/2 Fresh Avocado
  • 1/2 Grilled Organic Chicken Breast – which I cooked up the night before when I was grilling burgers!
  • Olive Oil and Vinegar to taste
  • Sea Salt and Fresh Ground Pepper to taste

Plan ahead –  for an easy, nourishing, and deliciously fresh lunch – you will enjoy it so much more 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

